My Time in Berkeley

It’s been about four weeks since I moved to Berkeley for summer school, and I absolutely love it here! Everyone here is so friendly and relaxed, and the weather is great (except for those cloudy days).

I’m taking a photography class here, so I’ve been taking a lot of pictures recently. A lot on my iPhone, but also a lot with my DSLR which I don’t usually take out for everyday outings. I just wanted to post some pictures I’ve taken around!

Some night photos taken during 4th of July weekend.

DSC_0233

The UC Berkeley campus itself.

DSC_0433 (1)

DSC_0233 (1)

“The Big C.” A hiking spot on the UC Berkeley campus with a great aerial view of the city.

DSC_0547

Some of the beautiful pathways on campus taken with my iPhone with the fisheye attached.

IMG_4925

IMG_4927

One of my new favorite places to eat in Berkeley — Koja Kitchen! A little pricey, but so worth it.

Finally, a place called Indian Rock about 2 miles from campus. Another great aerial view, this time of the Bay Bridge (that is very hard to see in this photo). Taken with my iPhone and fisheye attachment.

Leave a Reply

