Portraits: Sebastian

I can’t believe this is my first blog post since the summer! My first semester at Berkeley was insane — I’ve never felt so stressed out about school in my entire life! Of course, high school is nothing compared to college, but I’m still not the type of person to get stressed out about anything easily.

One of the main reasons I haven’t posted in so long is because I haven’t had much of an opportunity to take many pictures. I’ve only been to San Francisco once throughout the whole semester, despite that it’s so close by. However, I did buy a new lens for my Nikon earlier in the semester and just last week I was finally able to really play with it.

My friend and I took pictures just for the fun of it — we had time and a photoshoot is a great way to have fun and relax without taking up the whole day.

DSC_0608-2.jpg

DSC_0625

Details!

DSC_0633

One of the biggest reasons we wanted to do a photoshoot is to show off my friend’s Adidas Superstars.

DSC_0586-2

DSC_0619 copy

DSC_0693-2

DSC_0768-2

I really wanted to go for an Urban theme for the photoshoot, but we ended up wandering around campus and just taking pictures in random spots.

I had so much fun taking pictures for Sebastian, I almost forgot how much I love photographing others! Even editing, something that I usually dread, was a fun process.

During winter break and next semester, I’m going to make it a goal to photograph more. Each time I do I improve and I definitely learn a lot about not just shooting and editing, but also the people I photograph.

Hopefully winter break brings about more photoshoots, adventures and blog posts!

If you want to see more pictures from the shoot, head over to my Flickr!

 

Leave a Reply

